The Feasts and Eight Promises of St. Joseph

The Feasts of St. Joseph:

The primary feast of St. Joseph is March 19 because it is believed that his death occurred on that date.

This feast was fixed in the 15th century and was extended to the whole Church by Pope Gregory XV in  1621.

On the Feast of the Immaculate Conception, 1870, Pope Pius IX ordered that St. Joseph's feast day was to be a double of the first class.

Holy Mother Church dedicates the entire month of March to St. Joseph, as well as the First Wednesdays

<>May 1 was established as the Feast of St. Joseph the Workman by Pope Pius XII in 1955, chosen to coincide with Labor days in many nations. In addition there were two other feasts no longer
on the official calendar.
The Eight Promises of St. Joseph

  1. God will grant special graces to those that do not know me, to have a great devotion to me.
2. God will bless all who are married and the blessing in their family will be without limit.
3. Those married and without children will be blessed with offspring.
4. God will give special graces to be delivered from temptations and the attacks of the devil.
5. They shall have a good and happy death.
6. They shall overcome their trials and tribulations.
7. God shall grant them immediate help when they invoke my intercession, for the demons have extreme dread of the invocation of my name.
8. For all those who embrace a St. Joseph cenacle, they shall obtain a more fervent love for Jesus and a true devotion to Most Holy Mary.